School Calendar

ACADEMIC CALENDAR SESSION 2018-19

April    
07/04/18 Sat World health day
12/04/18 Thur World Aviation & Cosmonaut’s day
13/04/18 Fri Jalliawala bagh Massacre

Baisakhi

19/04/18 Thur Founder’s 12th death Anniversary

Inter House Sports Competition

21/04/18 Sat Civil Service Day
23/04/18 Mon English Language Day
28/04/18 Sat World Day for Safety
29/04/18 Sun World Dance day
     
May    
01/05/18 Tue International Worker’s day
08/05/18 Tue World red cross day

Crescent day

Thalassemia day

09/05/18 Wed Rabindranath Tagore Jayanti (House Activity)
11/05/18 Fri National Technology day
15/05/18 Mon International day of families(Preschool- Prep)
21/05/18 Mon National anti-terrorism day
24/05/18 Thurs Common wealth day
16/05/18-   Summer Vacation
July    
07/07/18 Sat Eid-Uz-Zuha Celebration
16/07/18 Wed P.A – I
18/07/18 Wed International Nelson Mandela day
23-28/07/18 Mon-Sat Family Week (pre school & prep)
26/07/18 Thurs Kargil war (special assembly)
     
August    
08/08/18 Wed Quit India Movement
11/08/18 Sat P.T.M.
14/08/18 Tue Independence Day celebration (special assembly)
15/08/18 Wed Independence Day (holiday)
17-18/08/18 Fri-sat MCQ & Oral Responses *
20/08/18 Mon National Sadhbhavna Divas
21/08/18 Tue National senior citizen day

Eid-Ul-Adha Celebration

22/08/18 Wed Eid-Ul-Adha(holiday)
23/08/18 Thurs Int. Day for remembrance of slave trade & it’s abolition
24/08/18 Fri Onam
27/08/31 Mon-Fri Fancy Dress Week(Preschool-Prep)
     
September    
03/09/18 Mon Janmashtmi
05/09/18 Wed Teacher’s Day (special assembly)

Mother Teressa Jayanti

08/09/18 Sat World literacy day
10/09/18 Mon Half yearly examination
14/09/18 Fri Hindi divas
15/09/18 Sat International Day of democracy
21/09/18 Fri Muharram

International day of peace

27/09/18 Thurs World tourism day
29/09/18 Sat P.T.M*
     
October    
01/10/18 Mon Gandhi jayanti celebration (special assembly)
02/10/18 Tue Gandhi jayanti (holiday)
04/10/18 Thurs World animal day
08/10/18 Mon Indian air force day (86th Ann.)
11/10/18 Thurs International girl child
13/10/18 Sat P.T.M
16/10/18 Tue World food Day
18/10/18 Thur Ram Navmi (Holiday)
19/10/18 Fri Dussehra (Holiday)
20/10/18 Sat National solidarity day
24/10/18 Wed World polio day
27/10/18 Sat Annual Function*
31/10/18 Wed Indira Gandhi Jayanti(House Activity)
     
November    
05/11/18 Mon Diwali Celebration

Inter house Rangoli competition

06/11/18 Tue Diwali carnival
07/11/18 Wed Diwali(holiday)

National cancer awareness Day

Infant protection day

14/11/18 Wed JawaharLal Nehru Jayanti

Children’s day(House Activity)

12-17/11/18 Mon-Sat Healthy week (pre school & prep)
16/11/18 Fri International Day for tolerance
20/11/18 Tue Universal children’s day
21/11/18 Wed Milad-Un-Nabi (Holiday)
23/11/18 Fri Guru Nanak jayanti
     
December    
03/12/18 Mon World disability day
04/12/18 Tue Indian navy day
07/12/18 Fri Indian armed force flag day
10/12/18 Mon World human right day
11/12/18 Tue UNICEF day
12/12/18

13/12/18

Wed-Thurs MCQ & Oral Responses *
14/12/18 Fri National energy conservation day
24/12/18 Mon Christmas day celebration (special assembly)
25/12/18 Tue Christmas day (holiday)
31/12/18   Winter Vacation*
     
January    
07/01/19 Mon School Re-open*
14/01/19 Mon P.A- II

Lohri

15/01/19 Tue Pongal, Makar Sankranti
23/01/19 Wed Subhash Chandra Bose Jayanti
24/01/19 Thur National girl child of India
25/01/19 Fri Voter’s day

Republic day celebration(Special Assembly)

26/01/19 Sat Republic day (Holiday)
30/01/19 Wed Martyr’s day
31/01/19 Thurs Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony
February    
02/02/19 Sat P.T.M*
04/02/19 Mon World Cancer Day
23/02/19 Sat Annual Examination
28/02/19 Thur National Science Day
     
March    
04/03/19 Mon Maha Shivratri (Holiday)
21/03/19 Thur Holi
23/03/19 Sat P.T.M*